INSTAGRAM REVIEWS AND FUN GIVEAWAYS ARE POSTED EVERY OTHER DAY ONTO MY BLACK AND WHITE PAGE

@senyokoparis fragrances are pure art…

You might know Euan McCall’s work for @jorumstudio most of which I find hard to wear. He also created Senyokô line that my skin loves. Duo Des Fleurs is all about playful side of jasmine, mixed with rose and sandalwood. Very translucent and airy composition with longevity that is hard to imagine for such delicate scent profile. Musthave for hot days!

#senyokoparis #senyoko #jorumstudio #dsdurga #kilian #fredericmalle #sephora #artolfactif #olfactory #fragrance #parfum #perfume #artisanal #niche #luxury #impeccable #beautywithbrains #fragrantica #parfumoriginal #parfumo #parfumori #perfumeaholic_official #oneday #ateliercologne #gallivant #roan #fragrancedubois #roja #jeanpaulgaultier #mugler
@senyokoparis fragrances are pure art… You might know Euan McCall’s work for @jorumstudio most of which I find hard to wear. He also created Senyokô line that my skin loves. Duo Des Fleurs is all about playful side of jasmine, mixed with rose and sandalwood. Very translucent and airy composition with longevity that is hard to imagine for such delicate scent profile. Musthave for hot days! #senyokoparis #senyoko #jorumstudio #dsdurga #kilian #fredericmalle #sephora #artolfactif #olfactory #fragrance #parfum #perfume #artisanal #niche #luxury #impeccable #beautywithbrains #fragrantica #parfumoriginal #parfumo #parfumori #perfumeaholic_official #oneday #ateliercologne #gallivant #roan #fragrancedubois #roja #jeanpaulgaultier #mugler
6 days ago
View on Instagram |
1/21
#scentxplorer #sephora #instaperfume #instafragrance #fragcomm #growdeparfum #nicheperfume #nicheperfumery #luxuryperfume #fragrance #scentoftheday #fragrances #saffron #aroma #eaudeparfum #perfumeoftheday #fraghead #fragrancelover #perfume #perfumelovers #perfumes #sotd #fragranceaddict  #fragrancecollection #kicks #kotd #nikeairmax #photooftheday #scent #perfumeaholic_official
#scentxplorer #sephora #instaperfume #instafragrance #fragcomm #growdeparfum #nicheperfume #nicheperfumery #luxuryperfume #fragrance #scentoftheday #fragrances #saffron #aroma #eaudeparfum #perfumeoftheday #fraghead #fragrancelover #perfume #perfumelovers #perfumes #sotd #fragranceaddict #fragrancecollection #kicks #kotd #nikeairmax #photooftheday #scent #perfumeaholic_official
2 weeks ago
View on Instagram |
2/21
#SOTD today is this gorgeous petite extravaganza that I forgot to take with me on holidays and it was my 2 weeks long regret.
 
Really love the baby 30ml size format of it. And of course shoutout to B for this little scented present 🖤

@houseofsarahbaker @brainfragrances 

#teamoversprayers #parfum #parfumlovers #fragrance #perfume #instaperfume #instafragrance #scentgasm #parfumcollection #perfumecollection #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #nicheparfum #sarahbaker #luxuryfragrances #nichefragrances #parfumsdeniche #nicheperfumery #perfumereview #fragranceblogger #nichelover #collectionpotential #fragrancearmy #growdeparfum #fragrancecollector #fragcomm #fragrancelover #fragranceaddict #fragrancecollection
#SOTD today is this gorgeous petite extravaganza that I forgot to take with me on holidays and it was my 2 weeks long regret. Really love the baby 30ml size format of it. And of course shoutout to B for this little scented present 🖤 @houseofsarahbaker @brainfragrances #teamoversprayers #parfum #parfumlovers #fragrance #perfume #instaperfume #instafragrance #scentgasm #parfumcollection #perfumecollection #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #nicheparfum #sarahbaker #luxuryfragrances #nichefragrances #parfumsdeniche #nicheperfumery #perfumereview #fragranceblogger #nichelover #collectionpotential #fragrancearmy #growdeparfum #fragrancecollector #fragcomm #fragrancelover #fragranceaddict #fragrancecollection
4 weeks ago
View on Instagram |
3/21
Hooked for life on the Eric Buterbaugh collection 🖤
 
#perfumelovers #nfragrancelovers #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #growdeparfum #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #perfumecollection #fragcomm #fragrancecollection #fraghead #sotd #scentoftheday #instaperfume #instafragrance #fragsnaps #glamour #unisex #bestseller
Hooked for life on the Eric Buterbaugh collection 🖤 #perfumelovers #nfragrancelovers #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #growdeparfum #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #perfumecollection #fragcomm #fragrancecollection #fraghead #sotd #scentoftheday #instaperfume #instafragrance #fragsnaps #glamour #unisex #bestseller
2 months ago
View on Instagram |
4/21
It’s been a while since I spoke about fragrances featuring notes of lotus/waterlily…

Now that the summer is around the corner, there is a big shift in my perfume warderobe and those little seasonal floral beauties make their appearance on my shelves. As with any Etro, this fragrance needs time, to accustom to your skin, to show its facets. I feel they are rather weather sensitive formulas and that is why they always expose yet another side, especially during consecutive wears.

For me this is a stellar representation of the waterlilies. It is mesmerizing sparkling fragrance that is light and airy upon the superficial glance. But once on skin it performs so well. One of those fragrances that give you the second skin effect without bringing drama into the equation. Soft aura of Italian garden with pond on a cold spring evening. With its fresh air, shadows and watery dew drops.

@etro 

#perfumery #perfumeria #perfumeoriginal #nicheperfume #perfumemurah #perfumelovers #perfumecollection #perfumelover #perfumeaddict #perfumeminiature #perfumebottle #perfumephotography #perfumereview #stephaniedebruijn #womanperfume #perfumeblog #perfumelove #designerperfumes #nicheperfumery #perfumeonline #inspiredperfume #perfumeblogger #nicheperfumes #perfumeboutique #perfumeparadise #luxuryperfumes #perfumecollections #eaudeperfume #perfumeaholic_official #etro
It’s been a while since I spoke about fragrances featuring notes of lotus/waterlily… Now that the summer is around the corner, there is a big shift in my perfume warderobe and those little seasonal floral beauties make their appearance on my shelves. As with any Etro, this fragrance needs time, to accustom to your skin, to show its facets. I feel they are rather weather sensitive formulas and that is why they always expose yet another side, especially during consecutive wears. For me this is a stellar representation of the waterlilies. It is mesmerizing sparkling fragrance that is light and airy upon the superficial glance. But once on skin it performs so well. One of those fragrances that give you the second skin effect without bringing drama into the equation. Soft aura of Italian garden with pond on a cold spring evening. With its fresh air, shadows and watery dew drops. @etro #perfumery #perfumeria #perfumeoriginal #nicheperfume #perfumemurah #perfumelovers #perfumecollection #perfumelover #perfumeaddict #perfumeminiature #perfumebottle #perfumephotography #perfumereview #stephaniedebruijn #womanperfume #perfumeblog #perfumelove #designerperfumes #nicheperfumery #perfumeonline #inspiredperfume #perfumeblogger #nicheperfumes #perfumeboutique #perfumeparadise #luxuryperfumes #perfumecollections #eaudeperfume #perfumeaholic_official #etro
2 months ago
View on Instagram |
5/21
SUPERFUMISTA collection overview…
 
OUR BLURRY NOTE
Most complex development of the entire range. It is savoury, spicy, woody and animalic. A real great job considering two people had an input and wishes put into one perfume pyramid. One side of it is traditional rich floral and other one is more deep dark and resinous. Incense, cinnamon, benjoin. Fantastic nose-twister
 
DOLCE NISSA
Candy apples at the carnival. Real guilty pleasure gourmand. It made me say wow upon the first sniff. And as far as the imagery goes, Ben nailed the brief so well. Who could ever resist aroma of marshmallows, milky vanilla and candy apples bringing back the best of childhood memories. 
 
INFRA ROSE
Roses and champagne anyone? The fruity rose in the start is setting the stage for a romantic evening. Very bubbly and girly scent with fresh musks and touch of lychee confiture. I can see myself wearing it in spring a lot. It feels to my nose that magnolia was involved here but I can’t know for certain. Best for those loving Delina type of fruity rose. 
 
OUD GALANT
That one is very masculine on me. It is very edgy combination of leather and saffron on top of oud. There is zero sweetness to it and my skin tends to amplify the vetiver here. Despite it having jasmine in the composition. If you are a fan of dry heavy leathers and woods, definitely try this one. 
 
BOOZY BOY
Plum and cognac palooza. The name says it all. And no it is not for boys only. It is a sophisticated boozy fragrance with hints of fruit, ambers and powdery touch of tonka beans. Sounds mouthwatering, and it is. There is a very noticeable chocolate facet to this fragrance which makes me think of liquor filled bonbons served in velvet laced oakwood box.
 
MINTY MINT
One of the most long-lasting mint fragrances I have EVER smelled. It is intriguing to me as a mint lover because I sense vetiver in there. Placed in the corner just to prolong and elevate the sweet minty and cold menthol accords. I’ve told Ben that I am personally missing a juicy crunchy citrusy on top, but for the rest the fragrance is an absolute perfection.
SUPERFUMISTA collection overview… OUR BLURRY NOTE Most complex development of the entire range. It is savoury, spicy, woody and animalic. A real great job considering two people had an input and wishes put into one perfume pyramid. One side of it is traditional rich floral and other one is more deep dark and resinous. Incense, cinnamon, benjoin. Fantastic nose-twister DOLCE NISSA Candy apples at the carnival. Real guilty pleasure gourmand. It made me say wow upon the first sniff. And as far as the imagery goes, Ben nailed the brief so well. Who could ever resist aroma of marshmallows, milky vanilla and candy apples bringing back the best of childhood memories. INFRA ROSE Roses and champagne anyone? The fruity rose in the start is setting the stage for a romantic evening. Very bubbly and girly scent with fresh musks and touch of lychee confiture. I can see myself wearing it in spring a lot. It feels to my nose that magnolia was involved here but I can’t know for certain. Best for those loving Delina type of fruity rose. OUD GALANT That one is very masculine on me. It is very edgy combination of leather and saffron on top of oud. There is zero sweetness to it and my skin tends to amplify the vetiver here. Despite it having jasmine in the composition. If you are a fan of dry heavy leathers and woods, definitely try this one. BOOZY BOY Plum and cognac palooza. The name says it all. And no it is not for boys only. It is a sophisticated boozy fragrance with hints of fruit, ambers and powdery touch of tonka beans. Sounds mouthwatering, and it is. There is a very noticeable chocolate facet to this fragrance which makes me think of liquor filled bonbons served in velvet laced oakwood box. MINTY MINT One of the most long-lasting mint fragrances I have EVER smelled. It is intriguing to me as a mint lover because I sense vetiver in there. Placed in the corner just to prolong and elevate the sweet minty and cold menthol accords. I’ve told Ben that I am personally missing a juicy crunchy citrusy on top, but for the rest the fragrance is an absolute perfection.
3 months ago
View on Instagram |
6/21
In last post I asked for your input to see different opinions and points of view on bespoke perfumery. 

For me personally that idea is absolutely fantastic! I would love to create something extraordinary given the opportunity. I have tried Ex Nihilo’s Osmologue personalisation in the past. It was full in-person experience exploring the notes and possible blend combinations. The thrill of picking favorite note, combining it with existing formula was lots of fun.

Having this small experience made me more open to the idea of creating fragrances. My lack of knowledge of blending raws into accords and terror of measuring it all up in right proportion, using correct carriers. Let’s say idea of it all makes my palms sweaty not in a good way. And having to invest into trillion materials is not something I am ever looking forward to. I prefer to place my trust with professionals. That is where another trouble thoughts emerge on horizon. Who to trust, is there anyone locally available for the back-forth feedback, shipping fees, time investment and so on. Never ending nightmare. I am a consumer soul. Orchestrating something this complex is beyond my reach and I’m not ashamed to admit it.

Good news guys! I did find a person who I can fully trust with an idea, who can make something extraordinary from words and ideas. And who can honestly tell you wether the desired result is feasible or not. That part I value the most. I am talking about Ben, who I had an honour to meet in person last summer. The end-products of @superfumista (his initiative), that I managed to evaluate, are really beautiful! 

Recreating your olfactory vision is what Ben does. He listens to what you want and how you want it, providing you with samples after he pulls every last bit of information out of you about your olfactory vision. All that at reasonable price, given the time going into his truly artisanal work consisting of multiple trials and errors, materials etc. Knowing that 6/6 scents I tried were all beyond solid effort and analyzing their briefs was fantastic experience. I can relate to all of the olfactory briefs. Soon I will post short sum-up of each.

Ben, you did 10/10!
In last post I asked for your input to see different opinions and points of view on bespoke perfumery. For me personally that idea is absolutely fantastic! I would love to create something extraordinary given the opportunity. I have tried Ex Nihilo’s Osmologue personalisation in the past. It was full in-person experience exploring the notes and possible blend combinations. The thrill of picking favorite note, combining it with existing formula was lots of fun. Having this small experience made me more open to the idea of creating fragrances. My lack of knowledge of blending raws into accords and terror of measuring it all up in right proportion, using correct carriers. Let’s say idea of it all makes my palms sweaty not in a good way. And having to invest into trillion materials is not something I am ever looking forward to. I prefer to place my trust with professionals. That is where another trouble thoughts emerge on horizon. Who to trust, is there anyone locally available for the back-forth feedback, shipping fees, time investment and so on. Never ending nightmare. I am a consumer soul. Orchestrating something this complex is beyond my reach and I’m not ashamed to admit it. Good news guys! I did find a person who I can fully trust with an idea, who can make something extraordinary from words and ideas. And who can honestly tell you wether the desired result is feasible or not. That part I value the most. I am talking about Ben, who I had an honour to meet in person last summer. The end-products of @superfumista (his initiative), that I managed to evaluate, are really beautiful! Recreating your olfactory vision is what Ben does. He listens to what you want and how you want it, providing you with samples after he pulls every last bit of information out of you about your olfactory vision. All that at reasonable price, given the time going into his truly artisanal work consisting of multiple trials and errors, materials etc. Knowing that 6/6 scents I tried were all beyond solid effort and analyzing their briefs was fantastic experience. I can relate to all of the olfactory briefs. Soon I will post short sum-up of each. Ben, you did 10/10!
4 months ago
View on Instagram |
7/21
Alright time to talk about bespoke fragrances… If you would ever want to create your own fragrance, just for yourself, which route would you take?

I was seeing some people reaching out to perfumers for the bespoke services just to be left with very little awe and an empty wallet. I know for a fact people (and brands) do tend to cut lots of corners in this industry and it is not a big secret. Amongst the big riff-raff and celebrity fragrances created by factories, there is very little trust in bespoke for me. Unless you go to Henry Jacques or Independent perfumers. But be ready to strip your credit card naked while doing so.

For now I’d like to know what is bespoke perfumery to you? What are the important factors in this practice and would you be willing to create a fragrance for yourself given the opportunity? Drop a comment below, I’d love to hear your thought or maybe about your experience on this very interesting and not widely covered topic. 

#PerfumeRituals #AromaWonders #ChicFragrance #ScentedArtistry #PerfumeMystique #WhiffOfSophistication
#perfume #perfumes #perfumemurah #perfumecollection #perfumeshop #perfumeone #perfumesimportados #perfumelovers #perfumemalaysia #sayajualperfume #perfumeoriginal #lancaperfume #perfumeaddict #perfumelover #perfumethailand #perfumery #dexandraperfume #nicheperfume #originalperfume #testerperfume #perfumeria #perfumemurahmalaysia #instaperfume #fragpixie
Alright time to talk about bespoke fragrances… If you would ever want to create your own fragrance, just for yourself, which route would you take? I was seeing some people reaching out to perfumers for the bespoke services just to be left with very little awe and an empty wallet. I know for a fact people (and brands) do tend to cut lots of corners in this industry and it is not a big secret. Amongst the big riff-raff and celebrity fragrances created by factories, there is very little trust in bespoke for me. Unless you go to Henry Jacques or Independent perfumers. But be ready to strip your credit card naked while doing so. For now I’d like to know what is bespoke perfumery to you? What are the important factors in this practice and would you be willing to create a fragrance for yourself given the opportunity? Drop a comment below, I’d love to hear your thought or maybe about your experience on this very interesting and not widely covered topic. #PerfumeRituals #AromaWonders #ChicFragrance #ScentedArtistry #PerfumeMystique #WhiffOfSophistication #perfume #perfumes #perfumemurah #perfumecollection #perfumeshop #perfumeone #perfumesimportados #perfumelovers #perfumemalaysia #sayajualperfume #perfumeoriginal #lancaperfume #perfumeaddict #perfumelover #perfumethailand #perfumery #dexandraperfume #nicheperfume #originalperfume #testerperfume #perfumeria #perfumemurahmalaysia #instaperfume #fragpixie
7 months ago
View on Instagram |
8/21
Found this pic I took by mistake instead of video recording and figured why not use it…

Another osmanthus heavy masterpiece, and staple in my collection. This time by Amouage. My Sunshine bottle has seen many corners of the Earth. It flew in my suitcase across 3 continents and visited 10+ countries in my suitcase. It’s been dropped and chipped its paint on cap and lable. She might not be the best looking after the years, but as far as the scent goes, she is a total champ. Almonds, vanilla, apricoty osmanthus. What else is there to wish for.

Always-with-me scent for vacation and good mood.

@amouageofficial #amouage #amouageperfumes #sunshine #amouagesunshine #oman🇴🇲 #omanair #perfumeaholic_official #osmanthus #osmanthusfragrans #jasminesandlas #vanillacupcakes #vanillasponge #vanillahijab #almondflour #almonds #papyrus #magnólia #nicheperfumery #nichefragrances #nicheperfume #fragrancelovers #collectionpotential #fragpixie #growdeparfum #parfumislami #parfumimport #parfumpria #parfumwanita #parfumcowok #parfumcewek
Found this pic I took by mistake instead of video recording and figured why not use it… Another osmanthus heavy masterpiece, and staple in my collection. This time by Amouage. My Sunshine bottle has seen many corners of the Earth. It flew in my suitcase across 3 continents and visited 10+ countries in my suitcase. It’s been dropped and chipped its paint on cap and lable. She might not be the best looking after the years, but as far as the scent goes, she is a total champ. Almonds, vanilla, apricoty osmanthus. What else is there to wish for. Always-with-me scent for vacation and good mood. @amouageofficial #amouage #amouageperfumes #sunshine #amouagesunshine #oman🇴🇲 #omanair #perfumeaholic_official #osmanthus #osmanthusfragrans #jasminesandlas #vanillacupcakes #vanillasponge #vanillahijab #almondflour #almonds #papyrus #magnólia #nicheperfumery #nichefragrances #nicheperfume #fragrancelovers #collectionpotential #fragpixie #growdeparfum #parfumislami #parfumimport #parfumpria #parfumwanita #parfumcowok #parfumcewek
7 months ago
View on Instagram |
9/21
Crawling into realm of sanity…

It’s been pretty comatose week thanks to the wonderful flu season that just keeps gifting. Entire week under blanked is a gift and a curse. Being able to miss out on all possible sales for this holiday was a gift. Managing to have two cats not kill eachother the first week was a curse.

Looking in retrospect, I’ve treated myself proper this year already. Highlight of it definitely the amazing goodies from teone.reinthal and upgrading my fragrance space to my vision. And best most special treat on top is adding new family member to our crazy household.

And that is why I feel none other than blessed. Living our lives can be tough at times but in the end what matters is surrounding ourselves with whom and what we love. For me it’s been family and friends. And occasional wishlist olfactory treats.

Hope you had a great turkey week and snatched something lovely during the crazy sales going around. I’d love to know what have you added/wishlisted to your fragrant collection this week.

#nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nichescent #nicheparfum #instaperfume #luxuryperfume #fragrancecollection #instafragrance #perfumelove #perfumelover #harrodsbeauty #profumidinicchia #nischendüfte #oud #fallfragrance #perfumeblogger #fragranze #teamoversprayers #fragrancearmy #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragpixie #perfumereview
Crawling into realm of sanity… It’s been pretty comatose week thanks to the wonderful flu season that just keeps gifting. Entire week under blanked is a gift and a curse. Being able to miss out on all possible sales for this holiday was a gift. Managing to have two cats not kill eachother the first week was a curse. Looking in retrospect, I’ve treated myself proper this year already. Highlight of it definitely the amazing goodies from teone.reinthal and upgrading my fragrance space to my vision. And best most special treat on top is adding new family member to our crazy household. And that is why I feel none other than blessed. Living our lives can be tough at times but in the end what matters is surrounding ourselves with whom and what we love. For me it’s been family and friends. And occasional wishlist olfactory treats. Hope you had a great turkey week and snatched something lovely during the crazy sales going around. I’d love to know what have you added/wishlisted to your fragrant collection this week. #nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nichescent #nicheparfum #instaperfume #luxuryperfume #fragrancecollection #instafragrance #perfumelove #perfumelover #harrodsbeauty #profumidinicchia #nischendüfte #oud #fallfragrance #perfumeblogger #fragranze #teamoversprayers #fragrancearmy #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragpixie #perfumereview
7 months ago
View on Instagram |
10/21
When phone is your best camera… And grass root is your best model…

#momo #monochrome #monochromatic #femalevideographer #streetphotographynow #discoverportraits #ilovelandscapes #nikonshot #intimatephotography #windowreflection #documentaryphotographer #monochromephoto #travel_photographer #lightroommasters #newborninspiration #plantcore #selfination #marketingmanager #streetlifeworldwide #goldenhourshoot #instadoggy #boudoirposes #productstyling #discoverlandscape #destinationphotography #ssgmagazine #portraitmoods #kreativefotocommunity #objectphotography #perfumeaholic_official
When phone is your best camera… And grass root is your best model… #momo #monochrome #monochromatic #femalevideographer #streetphotographynow #discoverportraits #ilovelandscapes #nikonshot #intimatephotography #windowreflection #documentaryphotographer #monochromephoto #travel_photographer #lightroommasters #newborninspiration #plantcore #selfination #marketingmanager #streetlifeworldwide #goldenhourshoot #instadoggy #boudoirposes #productstyling #discoverlandscape #destinationphotography #ssgmagazine #portraitmoods #kreativefotocommunity #objectphotography #perfumeaholic_official
8 months ago
View on Instagram |
11/21
Shmoody day deserved a good mood scent…

Berries, whiskey & tobacco goodness that just cuts cold and windy summer day

@kerosenefragrances #sacredmemory #kerosenesacredmemory #nicheperfume #nicheperfumes #perfumecollection #perfumecollector #fragrancecollection #fragrancecollector #perfumes #fragrances #parfums #fragcomm #fraghead #scentoftheday #sotd #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nicheparfum #nicheparfums #fragaddict #eaudeparfum #edp #edpperfume #edpparfum #eaudetoilette #extraitdeparfum #parfumextrait #fragrancearmy #smellsogood #smellgood
Shmoody day deserved a good mood scent… Berries, whiskey & tobacco goodness that just cuts cold and windy summer day @kerosenefragrances #sacredmemory #kerosenesacredmemory #nicheperfume #nicheperfumes #perfumecollection #perfumecollector #fragrancecollection #fragrancecollector #perfumes #fragrances #parfums #fragcomm #fraghead #scentoftheday #sotd #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nicheparfum #nicheparfums #fragaddict #eaudeparfum #edp #edpperfume #edpparfum #eaudetoilette #extraitdeparfum #parfumextrait #fragrancearmy #smellsogood #smellgood
12 months ago
View on Instagram |
12/21
Beach life and the magical scent of seaside…

All trapped into one bottle of Grand Beau. The little gem of Thomas de Monaco collection featuring the fantastic image of northern coastline. Tad of juniper berries softly squeezed between fingers, memorable amount of freshly washed ashore seaweed, warm and fragrant vetiver, soft linger of dry woody ambroxan and mineralic muskiness that is almost ozonic in its nature but not quite.

It’s not a scent of rainy day at all. If I smell it with my eyes closed I imagine hot sand and seafoam. Grand Beau is reminding me of a windy sunny day when small droplets of seawater travel in my field of smell before I cross that hill to meet the endless water. Could not even think of taking anything else with me to the beach today.

@thomasdemonaco #grandbeau #thomasdemonaco #thomasdemonacograndbeau #seaside #beachvibes #beachlife #dreamplacetolive #scentofthesea #scentoftheocean #nicheperfume #ps_ultraviolet #ps_swipe #ps_eerie #psduniverse5k #photoshop_isle #diggin_art #manipulationsquad #ps_storybook #editfeature #photoshopcomposite #beforeafter #photoeditor #photoedits #becreative #picsartedit #photoedit #photomanipulation #editorialphotography #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie
Beach life and the magical scent of seaside… All trapped into one bottle of Grand Beau. The little gem of Thomas de Monaco collection featuring the fantastic image of northern coastline. Tad of juniper berries softly squeezed between fingers, memorable amount of freshly washed ashore seaweed, warm and fragrant vetiver, soft linger of dry woody ambroxan and mineralic muskiness that is almost ozonic in its nature but not quite. It’s not a scent of rainy day at all. If I smell it with my eyes closed I imagine hot sand and seafoam. Grand Beau is reminding me of a windy sunny day when small droplets of seawater travel in my field of smell before I cross that hill to meet the endless water. Could not even think of taking anything else with me to the beach today. @thomasdemonaco #grandbeau #thomasdemonaco #thomasdemonacograndbeau #seaside #beachvibes #beachlife #dreamplacetolive #scentofthesea #scentoftheocean #nicheperfume #ps_ultraviolet #ps_swipe #ps_eerie #psduniverse5k #photoshop_isle #diggin_art #manipulationsquad #ps_storybook #editfeature #photoshopcomposite #beforeafter #photoeditor #photoedits #becreative #picsartedit #photoedit #photomanipulation #editorialphotography #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie
12 months ago
View on Instagram |
13/21
Stacking and restacking collection can be troublesome activity…

It’s been some busy weeks and I didn’t make it easy for myself by going full on and trying to organize my collection. But I did. It ain’t perfect but at least now I know where what is. Now the biggest struggle is to not misplace everything again.

Here’s a tiny glimpse in my Guerlains since the new design has been released. They accumulated into tiny chess board pattern.

#sendhelp #perfumeorganization #fragranceorganizer #perfumeaholic_official #myguerlain #guerlain @guerlain #guerlainperfume #guerlainfragrance #whenisitenough #whenisittoomuch
Stacking and restacking collection can be troublesome activity… It’s been some busy weeks and I didn’t make it easy for myself by going full on and trying to organize my collection. But I did. It ain’t perfect but at least now I know where what is. Now the biggest struggle is to not misplace everything again. Here’s a tiny glimpse in my Guerlains since the new design has been released. They accumulated into tiny chess board pattern. #sendhelp #perfumeorganization #fragranceorganizer #perfumeaholic_official #myguerlain #guerlain @guerlain #guerlainperfume #guerlainfragrance #whenisitenough #whenisittoomuch
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
14/21
Sunday shopping spree and new gems…

Once in a while I stumble on some perfume houses that are new to me so I dip my toe and order few samples to explore. This time it was a chonky dive that didn’t leave me dissapointed.

I was eager to find somethingn close to TF Plum Japonais and kind if felt underwhelmed by most offerings who tried to recudsitate the long discontinued beauty. I was holding on to my TF sample and now I don’t have to. Because Smokey Plum has everything I was looking for in an inspired scent.

It is the closest version to the original. Of course I have not tried all reincarnations by all brands out there. I am not that crazy. But sampling the regular offenders like Alexandria made shake my head in dislike and move on.

Yesterday when comparing OG TF and Smokey Plum. It was one on one race on my skin. After about 3 hours Smokey plum pulled a bit sweeter on my skin whilst Plum Japonais stayed more burning-woodsy. But after two more hours the drydown pretty much equalized itself. Now that it is morning  and I am smelling my skin, there is still faint presence of TF and quite noticeable aroma of vanilla and fir in the spot where I applied Smokey Plum. It feels more dense and grippy on skin so I assume that longevity on clothes will be even better. So far both are +/- 10h on my skin. Since it is my first wear, I can’t speak much of the sillage-performance, need to test it more outdoors.  But needless to say, I am very impressed with the job of Athena Fragrances.

This is very accurate representation of TF Plum Japonais, without being obnoxious ambroxenated stinkbomb which is often the alteration that some brands choose to go for when bringing discontinued scents back. All that for 65$. Could not wish for a better blind-buy outcome.

@athena.fragrances #smokeyplum #plumjaponais #resurrected #revamped #discontinued #copycat #fragrance #perfume #madeinegypt #surprisinglygood #excellentvalue #cheapie #tomfordplumjaponais #shockinglygood #fragrantica #basenotes #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #pine #fir #vanilla #plum #cognac #immortelle #cinnamon #luxuryperfume #perfectfind #edp #eaudeparfum
Sunday shopping spree and new gems… Once in a while I stumble on some perfume houses that are new to me so I dip my toe and order few samples to explore. This time it was a chonky dive that didn’t leave me dissapointed. I was eager to find somethingn close to TF Plum Japonais and kind if felt underwhelmed by most offerings who tried to recudsitate the long discontinued beauty. I was holding on to my TF sample and now I don’t have to. Because Smokey Plum has everything I was looking for in an inspired scent. It is the closest version to the original. Of course I have not tried all reincarnations by all brands out there. I am not that crazy. But sampling the regular offenders like Alexandria made shake my head in dislike and move on. Yesterday when comparing OG TF and Smokey Plum. It was one on one race on my skin. After about 3 hours Smokey plum pulled a bit sweeter on my skin whilst Plum Japonais stayed more burning-woodsy. But after two more hours the drydown pretty much equalized itself. Now that it is morning and I am smelling my skin, there is still faint presence of TF and quite noticeable aroma of vanilla and fir in the spot where I applied Smokey Plum. It feels more dense and grippy on skin so I assume that longevity on clothes will be even better. So far both are +/- 10h on my skin. Since it is my first wear, I can’t speak much of the sillage-performance, need to test it more outdoors. But needless to say, I am very impressed with the job of Athena Fragrances. This is very accurate representation of TF Plum Japonais, without being obnoxious ambroxenated stinkbomb which is often the alteration that some brands choose to go for when bringing discontinued scents back. All that for 65$. Could not wish for a better blind-buy outcome. @athena.fragrances #smokeyplum #plumjaponais #resurrected #revamped #discontinued #copycat #fragrance #perfume #madeinegypt #surprisinglygood #excellentvalue #cheapie #tomfordplumjaponais #shockinglygood #fragrantica #basenotes #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #pine #fir #vanilla #plum #cognac #immortelle #cinnamon #luxuryperfume #perfectfind #edp #eaudeparfum
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
15/21
One of the best lavenders for all year round use…

I’m a huge fan of Maison Godet and after sampling Calme & Volupte I was squeaking of happiness. Such a balance, such incredible representation of Provence.

I love that Sonia used turmeric and currant in the composition. They make lavender sparkle on the skin.

I was battling the idea of needing to find a discontinued bottle of Lavandes Trianon but revisiting Godet’s Calme & Volupte I realized how much I don’t need Lancome anymore. Little on the market can beat this perfection.

#lavender #provence #scentofprovence #maisongodet #calmevolupté @maisongodet
One of the best lavenders for all year round use… I’m a huge fan of Maison Godet and after sampling Calme & Volupte I was squeaking of happiness. Such a balance, such incredible representation of Provence. I love that Sonia used turmeric and currant in the composition. They make lavender sparkle on the skin. I was battling the idea of needing to find a discontinued bottle of Lavandes Trianon but revisiting Godet’s Calme & Volupte I realized how much I don’t need Lancome anymore. Little on the market can beat this perfection. #lavender #provence #scentofprovence #maisongodet #calmevolupté @maisongodet
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
16/21
Something easy and comforting for the day… One of the most no-brainer & easy to grab scents in my collection.

@diorbeauty @dior #dior #diorhomme #diorparfums
Something easy and comforting for the day… One of the most no-brainer & easy to grab scents in my collection. @diorbeauty @dior #dior #diorhomme #diorparfums
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
17/21
Meet Ravi, my new immortelle packed babyby Naso di Raza…

I fell in love with it during Esxence and it was on emergency buy list as soon as I got home. I still have to wear it more on skin to give you a full picture. But for now, this is a top notch take on boozy immortelle. Boozy but not alcoholic if it makes sense. Very very very smooth! 

Packed with cinnamon and tobacco it is very aromatic-smoky-boozy scent that changes like a little chameleon. As a blend, it is as silky as posh nightgown. Close to skin and very intimate in wear, it is something you want to wear for that special one person in your life.

Oh, there is a leather note that is very hidden in the back on my skin but comes to live on the blotter. I actually prefer it leatherless but beware if you sample Ravi, it might go bikerjackery on you more than on me. Not sure which way I like it more. But this pup is a love anyhow! 

@nasodiraza_parfum #immortelle #nasodiraza #ravi #parfum #perfume #fragrancia #fragrances #fragrancias #fragrantica #fragrância #fragranze #fragcomm #fragtank #fragole #fragmentos #fragfam #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fraghead #madeinitaly #perfumeextract #extraordinary #extraordinaire #fragole #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #nichecommunity #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #immortelle #cecilezarokian #perfumebottle
Meet Ravi, my new immortelle packed babyby Naso di Raza… I fell in love with it during Esxence and it was on emergency buy list as soon as I got home. I still have to wear it more on skin to give you a full picture. But for now, this is a top notch take on boozy immortelle. Boozy but not alcoholic if it makes sense. Very very very smooth! Packed with cinnamon and tobacco it is very aromatic-smoky-boozy scent that changes like a little chameleon. As a blend, it is as silky as posh nightgown. Close to skin and very intimate in wear, it is something you want to wear for that special one person in your life. Oh, there is a leather note that is very hidden in the back on my skin but comes to live on the blotter. I actually prefer it leatherless but beware if you sample Ravi, it might go bikerjackery on you more than on me. Not sure which way I like it more. But this pup is a love anyhow! @nasodiraza_parfum #immortelle #nasodiraza #ravi #parfum #perfume #fragrancia #fragrances #fragrancias #fragrantica #fragrância #fragranze #fragcomm #fragtank #fragole #fragmentos #fragfam #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fraghead #madeinitaly #perfumeextract #extraordinary #extraordinaire #fragole #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #nichecommunity #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #immortelle #cecilezarokian #perfumebottle
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
18/21
Someone asked me this week what was my most favorite “niche” niche scent… surprising formulation of the question.

I know definition of niche is getting more vague by the day with too many brands now releasing the flankers to their bestsellers. Witnessing wasting the effort on improving something already retailing well is rarely amusing or exciting thing to look forward to. Unless it promises, you know, to be the next pantydropping banger. That’s the cue to coverup the eyes and look the other way.

Okay, got sidetracked… All those sales driven moves are merely a wasted potential for having next mind-blowing masterpiece. So niche turns designer bit by but with amping up the prices to the level of unreasonable. While the “niche” niche stay humble and let their scents speak volume as you slowly discover them. One whiff at a time…

There is one brand that was and will always be definition of true niche in my eyes, Parfum d’Empire. Ultimate play of notes, striking work of perfumer creating a story within a scent. Something that excites, something that makes your nose gears work a little bit harder, yet still remains on a wearable edge of the spectrum. Absolute quality at the price point that is a real pleasure to see these days. As in my Ambre Russe. There are layer upon layers to peel off in this fragrance. In short time it became a top 5 fragrance in my collection.

That’s what niche is about to me. Not glitzy diamond caps and mindlessly copy pasted formulations. Not flankers of bestsellers. Especially not the “you must think I’m a billionaire” prices.

I can name several dozens of brands that walk on the same path as Parfums d’Empire, but I’d love to leave that opportunity to you.

Give a little shoutout in the comments to your favourite niche brand 🤍🤍🤍

@parfumdempire #ambrerusse #niche #artisanal #indie #nicheperfumes #areejledore #francescabianchi #miskeo #fueguia1833 #noseperfumes #trnp #diser #agaraura #mizuparfums #gallagherfragrances #olympicorchids #oneday #nashema #panseven #grandiflorafragrance #makiueda #zoologist #houseofmatriarch #pomaresstolenperfume #acampora #slumberhouse #hendleyperfumes #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #hiramgreen
Someone asked me this week what was my most favorite “niche” niche scent… surprising formulation of the question. I know definition of niche is getting more vague by the day with too many brands now releasing the flankers to their bestsellers. Witnessing wasting the effort on improving something already retailing well is rarely amusing or exciting thing to look forward to. Unless it promises, you know, to be the next pantydropping banger. That’s the cue to coverup the eyes and look the other way. Okay, got sidetracked… All those sales driven moves are merely a wasted potential for having next mind-blowing masterpiece. So niche turns designer bit by but with amping up the prices to the level of unreasonable. While the “niche” niche stay humble and let their scents speak volume as you slowly discover them. One whiff at a time… There is one brand that was and will always be definition of true niche in my eyes, Parfum d’Empire. Ultimate play of notes, striking work of perfumer creating a story within a scent. Something that excites, something that makes your nose gears work a little bit harder, yet still remains on a wearable edge of the spectrum. Absolute quality at the price point that is a real pleasure to see these days. As in my Ambre Russe. There are layer upon layers to peel off in this fragrance. In short time it became a top 5 fragrance in my collection. That’s what niche is about to me. Not glitzy diamond caps and mindlessly copy pasted formulations. Not flankers of bestsellers. Especially not the “you must think I’m a billionaire” prices. I can name several dozens of brands that walk on the same path as Parfums d’Empire, but I’d love to leave that opportunity to you. Give a little shoutout in the comments to your favourite niche brand 🤍🤍🤍 @parfumdempire #ambrerusse #niche #artisanal #indie #nicheperfumes #areejledore #francescabianchi #miskeo #fueguia1833 #noseperfumes #trnp #diser #agaraura #mizuparfums #gallagherfragrances #olympicorchids #oneday #nashema #panseven #grandiflorafragrance #makiueda #zoologist #houseofmatriarch #pomaresstolenperfume #acampora #slumberhouse #hendleyperfumes #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #hiramgreen
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
19/21
The one I wanted to love but could not…

I don’t get why Yuzu was the name of this fragrance. It’s been one of the biggest disappointments for me when it launched just because I found little to no yuzu in it.

Mancera Fabulous Yuzu is all about citric florals and sweet vanillic drydown. Where is the bitterness of the rind that makes mouth water? If anything, opening of the fragrance is all about mandarins. Sweet, warmed up in the sun mandarins. Floral facets of jasmine and magnolia in the mid take their turn way too soon on my skin, pushing that velvety sweetness of the drydown to the surface. It’s just not what I wanted it to be.

Fabulous Yuzu is one of the better freshies that Mancera has put out to the market in years. Probably even 2nd best after Cedrat Boise. But we didn’t click. I had to say “Ciao” to my bottle, it will be loved in its new home. 

I wonder what fragrance had failed your expectations lately?

@mancera #mancera #manceraparis #mancerayuzu #mancerafabulousyuzu #manceracedratboise #cedratboise #manceraparfum #manceraparfums #fragrances #nicheperfumes #profumum #profumi #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #fraghead #fragaddict #fragranceaddict #perfumista #мансера #духи #аромат #пврфюм #юзу #цветы #цитрусы #парфюмерия #аромаголик #парфманьяк #расстроил
The one I wanted to love but could not… I don’t get why Yuzu was the name of this fragrance. It’s been one of the biggest disappointments for me when it launched just because I found little to no yuzu in it. Mancera Fabulous Yuzu is all about citric florals and sweet vanillic drydown. Where is the bitterness of the rind that makes mouth water? If anything, opening of the fragrance is all about mandarins. Sweet, warmed up in the sun mandarins. Floral facets of jasmine and magnolia in the mid take their turn way too soon on my skin, pushing that velvety sweetness of the drydown to the surface. It’s just not what I wanted it to be. Fabulous Yuzu is one of the better freshies that Mancera has put out to the market in years. Probably even 2nd best after Cedrat Boise. But we didn’t click. I had to say “Ciao” to my bottle, it will be loved in its new home. I wonder what fragrance had failed your expectations lately? @mancera #mancera #manceraparis #mancerayuzu #mancerafabulousyuzu #manceracedratboise #cedratboise #manceraparfum #manceraparfums #fragrances #nicheperfumes #profumum #profumi #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #fraghead #fragaddict #fragranceaddict #perfumista #мансера #духи #аромат #пврфюм #юзу #цветы #цитрусы #парфюмерия #аромаголик #парфманьяк #расстроил
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
20/21
One of the most unique tea centered fragrances I came across in a long while…

Last year there were quite few new fragrances and brands that have rocked my tea boat. One of them is Isabelle Larignon @isalarignon Milky Dragon and other is the tea collection by One Day @oneday_perfume 

Hoping that this year will have more exceptional tea releases to fall in love with.

Do you have a favorite tea fragrance? Let me know which one 🤍🤍🤍

#esxence2023 #fragrantica #basenotes #parfumo #perfumeaholic_official #teafragrance #milkydragon #isabellelarignon #isabellelarignonmilkydragon #nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #artisanalfragrance #bertrandduchaufour #teaperson #teaperfume #perfecttea #teaceremony #tearitual #growdeparfum #myperfumecollection #myfragrancecollection #fraghead #fragrancias #fragrância #profumi #profumidinicchia #fragrancearmy #perfumejunkie
One of the most unique tea centered fragrances I came across in a long while… Last year there were quite few new fragrances and brands that have rocked my tea boat. One of them is Isabelle Larignon @isalarignon Milky Dragon and other is the tea collection by One Day @oneday_perfume Hoping that this year will have more exceptional tea releases to fall in love with. Do you have a favorite tea fragrance? Let me know which one 🤍🤍🤍 #esxence2023 #fragrantica #basenotes #parfumo #perfumeaholic_official #teafragrance #milkydragon #isabellelarignon #isabellelarignonmilkydragon #nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #artisanalfragrance #bertrandduchaufour #teaperson #teaperfume #perfecttea #teaceremony #tearitual #growdeparfum #myperfumecollection #myfragrancecollection #fraghead #fragrancias #fragrância #profumi #profumidinicchia #fragrancearmy #perfumejunkie
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
21/21

ON OTHER DAYS YOU CAN FIND MORE INTERESTING AND UNIQUE CONTENT ON MY COLORED PAGE @FRAGPIXIE

 

MAKE SURE YOU ARE SUBSCRIBED TO BOTH