INSTAGRAM REVIEWS AND FUN GIVEAWAYS ARE POSTED EVERY OTHER DAY ONTO MY BLACK AND WHITE PAGE

Alright time to talk about bespoke fragrances… If you would ever want to create your own fragrance, just for yourself, which route would you take?

I was seeing some people reaching out to perfumers for the bespoke services just to be left with very little awe and an empty wallet. I know for a fact people (and brands) do tend to cut lots of corners in this industry and it is not a big secret. Amongst the big riff-raff and celebrity fragrances created by factories, there is very little trust in bespoke for me. Unless you go to Henry Jacques or Independent perfumers. But be ready to strip your credit card naked while doing so.

For now I’d like to know what is bespoke perfumery to you? What are the important factors in this practice and would you be willing to create a fragrance for yourself given the opportunity? Drop a comment below, I’d love to hear your thought or maybe about your experience on this very interesting and not widely covered topic. 

#PerfumeRituals #AromaWonders #ChicFragrance #ScentedArtistry #PerfumeMystique #WhiffOfSophistication
#perfume #perfumes #perfumemurah #perfumecollection #perfumeshop #perfumeone #perfumesimportados #perfumelovers #perfumemalaysia #sayajualperfume #perfumeoriginal #lancaperfume #perfumeaddict #perfumelover #perfumethailand #perfumery #dexandraperfume #nicheperfume #originalperfume #testerperfume #perfumeria #perfumemurahmalaysia #instaperfume #fragpixie
Alright time to talk about bespoke fragrances… If you would ever want to create your own fragrance, just for yourself, which route would you take? I was seeing some people reaching out to perfumers for the bespoke services just to be left with very little awe and an empty wallet. I know for a fact people (and brands) do tend to cut lots of corners in this industry and it is not a big secret. Amongst the big riff-raff and celebrity fragrances created by factories, there is very little trust in bespoke for me. Unless you go to Henry Jacques or Independent perfumers. But be ready to strip your credit card naked while doing so. For now I’d like to know what is bespoke perfumery to you? What are the important factors in this practice and would you be willing to create a fragrance for yourself given the opportunity? Drop a comment below, I’d love to hear your thought or maybe about your experience on this very interesting and not widely covered topic. #PerfumeRituals #AromaWonders #ChicFragrance #ScentedArtistry #PerfumeMystique #WhiffOfSophistication #perfume #perfumes #perfumemurah #perfumecollection #perfumeshop #perfumeone #perfumesimportados #perfumelovers #perfumemalaysia #sayajualperfume #perfumeoriginal #lancaperfume #perfumeaddict #perfumelover #perfumethailand #perfumery #dexandraperfume #nicheperfume #originalperfume #testerperfume #perfumeria #perfumemurahmalaysia #instaperfume #fragpixie
3 months ago
View on Instagram |
1/21
Found this pic I took by mistake instead of video recording and figured why not use it…

Another osmanthus heavy masterpiece, and staple in my collection. This time by Amouage. My Sunshine bottle has seen many corners of the Earth. It flew in my suitcase across 3 continents and visited 10+ countries in my suitcase. It’s been dropped and chipped its paint on cap and lable. She might not be the best looking after the years, but as far as the scent goes, she is a total champ. Almonds, vanilla, apricoty osmanthus. What else is there to wish for.

Always-with-me scent for vacation and good mood.

@amouageofficial #amouage #amouageperfumes #sunshine #amouagesunshine #oman🇴🇲 #omanair #perfumeaholic_official #osmanthus #osmanthusfragrans #jasminesandlas #vanillacupcakes #vanillasponge #vanillahijab #almondflour #almonds #papyrus #magnólia #nicheperfumery #nichefragrances #nicheperfume #fragrancelovers #collectionpotential #fragpixie #growdeparfum #parfumislami #parfumimport #parfumpria #parfumwanita #parfumcowok #parfumcewek
Found this pic I took by mistake instead of video recording and figured why not use it… Another osmanthus heavy masterpiece, and staple in my collection. This time by Amouage. My Sunshine bottle has seen many corners of the Earth. It flew in my suitcase across 3 continents and visited 10+ countries in my suitcase. It’s been dropped and chipped its paint on cap and lable. She might not be the best looking after the years, but as far as the scent goes, she is a total champ. Almonds, vanilla, apricoty osmanthus. What else is there to wish for. Always-with-me scent for vacation and good mood. @amouageofficial #amouage #amouageperfumes #sunshine #amouagesunshine #oman🇴🇲 #omanair #perfumeaholic_official #osmanthus #osmanthusfragrans #jasminesandlas #vanillacupcakes #vanillasponge #vanillahijab #almondflour #almonds #papyrus #magnólia #nicheperfumery #nichefragrances #nicheperfume #fragrancelovers #collectionpotential #fragpixie #growdeparfum #parfumislami #parfumimport #parfumpria #parfumwanita #parfumcowok #parfumcewek
3 months ago
View on Instagram |
2/21
Crawling into realm of sanity…

It’s been pretty comatose week thanks to the wonderful flu season that just keeps gifting. Entire week under blanked is a gift and a curse. Being able to miss out on all possible sales for this holiday was a gift. Managing to have two cats not kill eachother the first week was a curse.

Looking in retrospect, I’ve treated myself proper this year already. Highlight of it definitely the amazing goodies from teone.reinthal and upgrading my fragrance space to my vision. And best most special treat on top is adding new family member to our crazy household.

And that is why I feel none other than blessed. Living our lives can be tough at times but in the end what matters is surrounding ourselves with whom and what we love. For me it’s been family and friends. And occasional wishlist olfactory treats.

Hope you had a great turkey week and snatched something lovely during the crazy sales going around. I’d love to know what have you added/wishlisted to your fragrant collection this week.

#nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nichescent #nicheparfum #instaperfume #luxuryperfume #fragrancecollection #instafragrance #perfumelove #perfumelover #harrodsbeauty #profumidinicchia #nischendüfte #oud #fallfragrance #perfumeblogger #fragranze #teamoversprayers #fragrancearmy #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragpixie #perfumereview
Crawling into realm of sanity… It’s been pretty comatose week thanks to the wonderful flu season that just keeps gifting. Entire week under blanked is a gift and a curse. Being able to miss out on all possible sales for this holiday was a gift. Managing to have two cats not kill eachother the first week was a curse. Looking in retrospect, I’ve treated myself proper this year already. Highlight of it definitely the amazing goodies from teone.reinthal and upgrading my fragrance space to my vision. And best most special treat on top is adding new family member to our crazy household. And that is why I feel none other than blessed. Living our lives can be tough at times but in the end what matters is surrounding ourselves with whom and what we love. For me it’s been family and friends. And occasional wishlist olfactory treats. Hope you had a great turkey week and snatched something lovely during the crazy sales going around. I’d love to know what have you added/wishlisted to your fragrant collection this week. #nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #nicheperfume #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nichescent #nicheparfum #instaperfume #luxuryperfume #fragrancecollection #instafragrance #perfumelove #perfumelover #harrodsbeauty #profumidinicchia #nischendüfte #oud #fallfragrance #perfumeblogger #fragranze #teamoversprayers #fragrancearmy #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragpixie #perfumereview
3 months ago
View on Instagram |
3/21
When phone is your best camera… And grass root is your best model…

#momo #monochrome #monochromatic #femalevideographer #streetphotographynow #discoverportraits #ilovelandscapes #nikonshot #intimatephotography #windowreflection #documentaryphotographer #monochromephoto #travel_photographer #lightroommasters #newborninspiration #plantcore #selfination #marketingmanager #streetlifeworldwide #goldenhourshoot #instadoggy #boudoirposes #productstyling #discoverlandscape #destinationphotography #ssgmagazine #portraitmoods #kreativefotocommunity #objectphotography #perfumeaholic_official
When phone is your best camera… And grass root is your best model… #momo #monochrome #monochromatic #femalevideographer #streetphotographynow #discoverportraits #ilovelandscapes #nikonshot #intimatephotography #windowreflection #documentaryphotographer #monochromephoto #travel_photographer #lightroommasters #newborninspiration #plantcore #selfination #marketingmanager #streetlifeworldwide #goldenhourshoot #instadoggy #boudoirposes #productstyling #discoverlandscape #destinationphotography #ssgmagazine #portraitmoods #kreativefotocommunity #objectphotography #perfumeaholic_official
4 months ago
View on Instagram |
4/21
Shmoody day deserved a good mood scent…

Berries, whiskey & tobacco goodness that just cuts cold and windy summer day

@kerosenefragrances #sacredmemory #kerosenesacredmemory #nicheperfume #nicheperfumes #perfumecollection #perfumecollector #fragrancecollection #fragrancecollector #perfumes #fragrances #parfums #fragcomm #fraghead #scentoftheday #sotd #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nicheparfum #nicheparfums #fragaddict #eaudeparfum #edp #edpperfume #edpparfum #eaudetoilette #extraitdeparfum #parfumextrait #fragrancearmy #smellsogood #smellgood
Shmoody day deserved a good mood scent… Berries, whiskey & tobacco goodness that just cuts cold and windy summer day @kerosenefragrances #sacredmemory #kerosenesacredmemory #nicheperfume #nicheperfumes #perfumecollection #perfumecollector #fragrancecollection #fragrancecollector #perfumes #fragrances #parfums #fragcomm #fraghead #scentoftheday #sotd #nichefragrance #nichefragrances #nicheparfum #nicheparfums #fragaddict #eaudeparfum #edp #edpperfume #edpparfum #eaudetoilette #extraitdeparfum #parfumextrait #fragrancearmy #smellsogood #smellgood
8 months ago
View on Instagram |
5/21
Beach life and the magical scent of seaside…

All trapped into one bottle of Grand Beau. The little gem of Thomas de Monaco collection featuring the fantastic image of northern coastline. Tad of juniper berries softly squeezed between fingers, memorable amount of freshly washed ashore seaweed, warm and fragrant vetiver, soft linger of dry woody ambroxan and mineralic muskiness that is almost ozonic in its nature but not quite.

It’s not a scent of rainy day at all. If I smell it with my eyes closed I imagine hot sand and seafoam. Grand Beau is reminding me of a windy sunny day when small droplets of seawater travel in my field of smell before I cross that hill to meet the endless water. Could not even think of taking anything else with me to the beach today.

@thomasdemonaco #grandbeau #thomasdemonaco #thomasdemonacograndbeau #seaside #beachvibes #beachlife #dreamplacetolive #scentofthesea #scentoftheocean #nicheperfume #ps_ultraviolet #ps_swipe #ps_eerie #psduniverse5k #photoshop_isle #diggin_art #manipulationsquad #ps_storybook #editfeature #photoshopcomposite #beforeafter #photoeditor #photoedits #becreative #picsartedit #photoedit #photomanipulation #editorialphotography #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie
Beach life and the magical scent of seaside… All trapped into one bottle of Grand Beau. The little gem of Thomas de Monaco collection featuring the fantastic image of northern coastline. Tad of juniper berries softly squeezed between fingers, memorable amount of freshly washed ashore seaweed, warm and fragrant vetiver, soft linger of dry woody ambroxan and mineralic muskiness that is almost ozonic in its nature but not quite. It’s not a scent of rainy day at all. If I smell it with my eyes closed I imagine hot sand and seafoam. Grand Beau is reminding me of a windy sunny day when small droplets of seawater travel in my field of smell before I cross that hill to meet the endless water. Could not even think of taking anything else with me to the beach today. @thomasdemonaco #grandbeau #thomasdemonaco #thomasdemonacograndbeau #seaside #beachvibes #beachlife #dreamplacetolive #scentofthesea #scentoftheocean #nicheperfume #ps_ultraviolet #ps_swipe #ps_eerie #psduniverse5k #photoshop_isle #diggin_art #manipulationsquad #ps_storybook #editfeature #photoshopcomposite #beforeafter #photoeditor #photoedits #becreative #picsartedit #photoedit #photomanipulation #editorialphotography #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie
8 months ago
View on Instagram |
6/21
Stacking and restacking collection can be troublesome activity…

It’s been some busy weeks and I didn’t make it easy for myself by going full on and trying to organize my collection. But I did. It ain’t perfect but at least now I know where what is. Now the biggest struggle is to not misplace everything again.

Here’s a tiny glimpse in my Guerlains since the new design has been released. They accumulated into tiny chess board pattern.

#sendhelp #perfumeorganization #fragranceorganizer #perfumeaholic_official #myguerlain #guerlain @guerlain #guerlainperfume #guerlainfragrance #whenisitenough #whenisittoomuch
Stacking and restacking collection can be troublesome activity… It’s been some busy weeks and I didn’t make it easy for myself by going full on and trying to organize my collection. But I did. It ain’t perfect but at least now I know where what is. Now the biggest struggle is to not misplace everything again. Here’s a tiny glimpse in my Guerlains since the new design has been released. They accumulated into tiny chess board pattern. #sendhelp #perfumeorganization #fragranceorganizer #perfumeaholic_official #myguerlain #guerlain @guerlain #guerlainperfume #guerlainfragrance #whenisitenough #whenisittoomuch
8 months ago
View on Instagram |
7/21
Sunday shopping spree and new gems…

Once in a while I stumble on some perfume houses that are new to me so I dip my toe and order few samples to explore. This time it was a chonky dive that didn’t leave me dissapointed.

I was eager to find somethingn close to TF Plum Japonais and kind if felt underwhelmed by most offerings who tried to recudsitate the long discontinued beauty. I was holding on to my TF sample and now I don’t have to. Because Smokey Plum has everything I was looking for in an inspired scent.

It is the closest version to the original. Of course I have not tried all reincarnations by all brands out there. I am not that crazy. But sampling the regular offenders like Alexandria made shake my head in dislike and move on.

Yesterday when comparing OG TF and Smokey Plum. It was one on one race on my skin. After about 3 hours Smokey plum pulled a bit sweeter on my skin whilst Plum Japonais stayed more burning-woodsy. But after two more hours the drydown pretty much equalized itself. Now that it is morning  and I am smelling my skin, there is still faint presence of TF and quite noticeable aroma of vanilla and fir in the spot where I applied Smokey Plum. It feels more dense and grippy on skin so I assume that longevity on clothes will be even better. So far both are +/- 10h on my skin. Since it is my first wear, I can’t speak much of the sillage-performance, need to test it more outdoors.  But needless to say, I am very impressed with the job of Athena Fragrances.

This is very accurate representation of TF Plum Japonais, without being obnoxious ambroxenated stinkbomb which is often the alteration that some brands choose to go for when bringing discontinued scents back. All that for 65$. Could not wish for a better blind-buy outcome.

@athena.fragrances #smokeyplum #plumjaponais #resurrected #revamped #discontinued #copycat #fragrance #perfume #madeinegypt #surprisinglygood #excellentvalue #cheapie #tomfordplumjaponais #shockinglygood #fragrantica #basenotes #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #pine #fir #vanilla #plum #cognac #immortelle #cinnamon #luxuryperfume #perfectfind #edp #eaudeparfum
Sunday shopping spree and new gems… Once in a while I stumble on some perfume houses that are new to me so I dip my toe and order few samples to explore. This time it was a chonky dive that didn’t leave me dissapointed. I was eager to find somethingn close to TF Plum Japonais and kind if felt underwhelmed by most offerings who tried to recudsitate the long discontinued beauty. I was holding on to my TF sample and now I don’t have to. Because Smokey Plum has everything I was looking for in an inspired scent. It is the closest version to the original. Of course I have not tried all reincarnations by all brands out there. I am not that crazy. But sampling the regular offenders like Alexandria made shake my head in dislike and move on. Yesterday when comparing OG TF and Smokey Plum. It was one on one race on my skin. After about 3 hours Smokey plum pulled a bit sweeter on my skin whilst Plum Japonais stayed more burning-woodsy. But after two more hours the drydown pretty much equalized itself. Now that it is morning and I am smelling my skin, there is still faint presence of TF and quite noticeable aroma of vanilla and fir in the spot where I applied Smokey Plum. It feels more dense and grippy on skin so I assume that longevity on clothes will be even better. So far both are +/- 10h on my skin. Since it is my first wear, I can’t speak much of the sillage-performance, need to test it more outdoors. But needless to say, I am very impressed with the job of Athena Fragrances. This is very accurate representation of TF Plum Japonais, without being obnoxious ambroxenated stinkbomb which is often the alteration that some brands choose to go for when bringing discontinued scents back. All that for 65$. Could not wish for a better blind-buy outcome. @athena.fragrances #smokeyplum #plumjaponais #resurrected #revamped #discontinued #copycat #fragrance #perfume #madeinegypt #surprisinglygood #excellentvalue #cheapie #tomfordplumjaponais #shockinglygood #fragrantica #basenotes #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #pine #fir #vanilla #plum #cognac #immortelle #cinnamon #luxuryperfume #perfectfind #edp #eaudeparfum
9 months ago
View on Instagram |
8/21
One of the best lavenders for all year round use…

I’m a huge fan of Maison Godet and after sampling Calme & Volupte I was squeaking of happiness. Such a balance, such incredible representation of Provence.

I love that Sonia used turmeric and currant in the composition. They make lavender sparkle on the skin.

I was battling the idea of needing to find a discontinued bottle of Lavandes Trianon but revisiting Godet’s Calme & Volupte I realized how much I don’t need Lancome anymore. Little on the market can beat this perfection.

#lavender #provence #scentofprovence #maisongodet #calmevolupté @maisongodet
One of the best lavenders for all year round use… I’m a huge fan of Maison Godet and after sampling Calme & Volupte I was squeaking of happiness. Such a balance, such incredible representation of Provence. I love that Sonia used turmeric and currant in the composition. They make lavender sparkle on the skin. I was battling the idea of needing to find a discontinued bottle of Lavandes Trianon but revisiting Godet’s Calme & Volupte I realized how much I don’t need Lancome anymore. Little on the market can beat this perfection. #lavender #provence #scentofprovence #maisongodet #calmevolupté @maisongodet
9 months ago
View on Instagram |
9/21
Something easy and comforting for the day… One of the most no-brainer & easy to grab scents in my collection.

@diorbeauty @dior #dior #diorhomme #diorparfums
Something easy and comforting for the day… One of the most no-brainer & easy to grab scents in my collection. @diorbeauty @dior #dior #diorhomme #diorparfums
10 months ago
View on Instagram |
10/21
Meet Ravi, my new immortelle packed babyby Naso di Raza…

I fell in love with it during Esxence and it was on emergency buy list as soon as I got home. I still have to wear it more on skin to give you a full picture. But for now, this is a top notch take on boozy immortelle. Boozy but not alcoholic if it makes sense. Very very very smooth! 

Packed with cinnamon and tobacco it is very aromatic-smoky-boozy scent that changes like a little chameleon. As a blend, it is as silky as posh nightgown. Close to skin and very intimate in wear, it is something you want to wear for that special one person in your life.

Oh, there is a leather note that is very hidden in the back on my skin but comes to live on the blotter. I actually prefer it leatherless but beware if you sample Ravi, it might go bikerjackery on you more than on me. Not sure which way I like it more. But this pup is a love anyhow! 

@nasodiraza_parfum #immortelle #nasodiraza #ravi #parfum #perfume #fragrancia #fragrances #fragrancias #fragrantica #fragrância #fragranze #fragcomm #fragtank #fragole #fragmentos #fragfam #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fraghead #madeinitaly #perfumeextract #extraordinary #extraordinaire #fragole #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #nichecommunity #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #immortelle #cecilezarokian #perfumebottle
Meet Ravi, my new immortelle packed babyby Naso di Raza… I fell in love with it during Esxence and it was on emergency buy list as soon as I got home. I still have to wear it more on skin to give you a full picture. But for now, this is a top notch take on boozy immortelle. Boozy but not alcoholic if it makes sense. Very very very smooth! Packed with cinnamon and tobacco it is very aromatic-smoky-boozy scent that changes like a little chameleon. As a blend, it is as silky as posh nightgown. Close to skin and very intimate in wear, it is something you want to wear for that special one person in your life. Oh, there is a leather note that is very hidden in the back on my skin but comes to live on the blotter. I actually prefer it leatherless but beware if you sample Ravi, it might go bikerjackery on you more than on me. Not sure which way I like it more. But this pup is a love anyhow! @nasodiraza_parfum #immortelle #nasodiraza #ravi #parfum #perfume #fragrancia #fragrances #fragrancias #fragrantica #fragrância #fragranze #fragcomm #fragtank #fragole #fragmentos #fragfam #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fraghead #madeinitaly #perfumeextract #extraordinary #extraordinaire #fragole #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #nichecommunity #nicheperfumes #nicheperfume #immortelle #cecilezarokian #perfumebottle
10 months ago
View on Instagram |
11/21
Someone asked me this week what was my most favorite “niche” niche scent… surprising formulation of the question.

I know definition of niche is getting more vague by the day with too many brands now releasing the flankers to their bestsellers. Witnessing wasting the effort on improving something already retailing well is rarely amusing or exciting thing to look forward to. Unless it promises, you know, to be the next pantydropping banger. That’s the cue to coverup the eyes and look the other way.

Okay, got sidetracked… All those sales driven moves are merely a wasted potential for having next mind-blowing masterpiece. So niche turns designer bit by but with amping up the prices to the level of unreasonable. While the “niche” niche stay humble and let their scents speak volume as you slowly discover them. One whiff at a time…

There is one brand that was and will always be definition of true niche in my eyes, Parfum d’Empire. Ultimate play of notes, striking work of perfumer creating a story within a scent. Something that excites, something that makes your nose gears work a little bit harder, yet still remains on a wearable edge of the spectrum. Absolute quality at the price point that is a real pleasure to see these days. As in my Ambre Russe. There are layer upon layers to peel off in this fragrance. In short time it became a top 5 fragrance in my collection.

That’s what niche is about to me. Not glitzy diamond caps and mindlessly copy pasted formulations. Not flankers of bestsellers. Especially not the “you must think I’m a billionaire” prices.

I can name several dozens of brands that walk on the same path as Parfums d’Empire, but I’d love to leave that opportunity to you.

Give a little shoutout in the comments to your favourite niche brand 🤍🤍🤍

@parfumdempire #ambrerusse #niche #artisanal #indie #nicheperfumes #areejledore #francescabianchi #miskeo #fueguia1833 #noseperfumes #trnp #diser #agaraura #mizuparfums #gallagherfragrances #olympicorchids #oneday #nashema #panseven #grandiflorafragrance #makiueda #zoologist #houseofmatriarch #pomaresstolenperfume #acampora #slumberhouse #hendleyperfumes #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #hiramgreen
Someone asked me this week what was my most favorite “niche” niche scent… surprising formulation of the question. I know definition of niche is getting more vague by the day with too many brands now releasing the flankers to their bestsellers. Witnessing wasting the effort on improving something already retailing well is rarely amusing or exciting thing to look forward to. Unless it promises, you know, to be the next pantydropping banger. That’s the cue to coverup the eyes and look the other way. Okay, got sidetracked… All those sales driven moves are merely a wasted potential for having next mind-blowing masterpiece. So niche turns designer bit by but with amping up the prices to the level of unreasonable. While the “niche” niche stay humble and let their scents speak volume as you slowly discover them. One whiff at a time… There is one brand that was and will always be definition of true niche in my eyes, Parfum d’Empire. Ultimate play of notes, striking work of perfumer creating a story within a scent. Something that excites, something that makes your nose gears work a little bit harder, yet still remains on a wearable edge of the spectrum. Absolute quality at the price point that is a real pleasure to see these days. As in my Ambre Russe. There are layer upon layers to peel off in this fragrance. In short time it became a top 5 fragrance in my collection. That’s what niche is about to me. Not glitzy diamond caps and mindlessly copy pasted formulations. Not flankers of bestsellers. Especially not the “you must think I’m a billionaire” prices. I can name several dozens of brands that walk on the same path as Parfums d’Empire, but I’d love to leave that opportunity to you. Give a little shoutout in the comments to your favourite niche brand 🤍🤍🤍 @parfumdempire #ambrerusse #niche #artisanal #indie #nicheperfumes #areejledore #francescabianchi #miskeo #fueguia1833 #noseperfumes #trnp #diser #agaraura #mizuparfums #gallagherfragrances #olympicorchids #oneday #nashema #panseven #grandiflorafragrance #makiueda #zoologist #houseofmatriarch #pomaresstolenperfume #acampora #slumberhouse #hendleyperfumes #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #hiramgreen
11 months ago
View on Instagram |
12/21
The one I wanted to love but could not…

I don’t get why Yuzu was the name of this fragrance. It’s been one of the biggest disappointments for me when it launched just because I found little to no yuzu in it.

Mancera Fabulous Yuzu is all about citric florals and sweet vanillic drydown. Where is the bitterness of the rind that makes mouth water? If anything, opening of the fragrance is all about mandarins. Sweet, warmed up in the sun mandarins. Floral facets of jasmine and magnolia in the mid take their turn way too soon on my skin, pushing that velvety sweetness of the drydown to the surface. It’s just not what I wanted it to be.

Fabulous Yuzu is one of the better freshies that Mancera has put out to the market in years. Probably even 2nd best after Cedrat Boise. But we didn’t click. I had to say “Ciao” to my bottle, it will be loved in its new home. 

I wonder what fragrance had failed your expectations lately?

@mancera #mancera #manceraparis #mancerayuzu #mancerafabulousyuzu #manceracedratboise #cedratboise #manceraparfum #manceraparfums #fragrances #nicheperfumes #profumum #profumi #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #fraghead #fragaddict #fragranceaddict #perfumista #мансера #духи #аромат #пврфюм #юзу #цветы #цитрусы #парфюмерия #аромаголик #парфманьяк #расстроил
The one I wanted to love but could not… I don’t get why Yuzu was the name of this fragrance. It’s been one of the biggest disappointments for me when it launched just because I found little to no yuzu in it. Mancera Fabulous Yuzu is all about citric florals and sweet vanillic drydown. Where is the bitterness of the rind that makes mouth water? If anything, opening of the fragrance is all about mandarins. Sweet, warmed up in the sun mandarins. Floral facets of jasmine and magnolia in the mid take their turn way too soon on my skin, pushing that velvety sweetness of the drydown to the surface. It’s just not what I wanted it to be. Fabulous Yuzu is one of the better freshies that Mancera has put out to the market in years. Probably even 2nd best after Cedrat Boise. But we didn’t click. I had to say “Ciao” to my bottle, it will be loved in its new home. I wonder what fragrance had failed your expectations lately? @mancera #mancera #manceraparis #mancerayuzu #mancerafabulousyuzu #manceracedratboise #cedratboise #manceraparfum #manceraparfums #fragrances #nicheperfumes #profumum #profumi #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #fraghead #fragaddict #fragranceaddict #perfumista #мансера #духи #аромат #пврфюм #юзу #цветы #цитрусы #парфюмерия #аромаголик #парфманьяк #расстроил
11 months ago
View on Instagram |
13/21
One of the most unique tea centered fragrances I came across in a long while…

Last year there were quite few new fragrances and brands that have rocked my tea boat. One of them is Isabelle Larignon @isalarignon Milky Dragon and other is the tea collection by One Day @oneday_perfume 

Hoping that this year will have more exceptional tea releases to fall in love with.

Do you have a favorite tea fragrance? Let me know which one 🤍🤍🤍

#esxence2023 #fragrantica #basenotes #parfumo #perfumeaholic_official #teafragrance #milkydragon #isabellelarignon #isabellelarignonmilkydragon #nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #artisanalfragrance #bertrandduchaufour #teaperson #teaperfume #perfecttea #teaceremony #tearitual #growdeparfum #myperfumecollection #myfragrancecollection #fraghead #fragrancias #fragrância #profumi #profumidinicchia #fragrancearmy #perfumejunkie
One of the most unique tea centered fragrances I came across in a long while… Last year there were quite few new fragrances and brands that have rocked my tea boat. One of them is Isabelle Larignon @isalarignon Milky Dragon and other is the tea collection by One Day @oneday_perfume Hoping that this year will have more exceptional tea releases to fall in love with. Do you have a favorite tea fragrance? Let me know which one 🤍🤍🤍 #esxence2023 #fragrantica #basenotes #parfumo #perfumeaholic_official #teafragrance #milkydragon #isabellelarignon #isabellelarignonmilkydragon #nicheperfumes #nicheperfumery #artisanalfragrance #bertrandduchaufour #teaperson #teaperfume #perfecttea #teaceremony #tearitual #growdeparfum #myperfumecollection #myfragrancecollection #fraghead #fragrancias #fragrância #profumi #profumidinicchia #fragrancearmy #perfumejunkie
11 months ago
View on Instagram |
14/21
Sisley Izia, one of the gorgeous roses that has a charming effect on me…

Ever since the first sniff it stole my heart. I was deliberating wether I need it right here and now in the store and my impulse won. Despite being an impulse buy I don’t regret it. It is as magnificent smelling as it looks. Elegant, artsy, playful, without concrete lines and solid agendas. It flows in the air like a feather and glows in the sunny weather like diamonds catching the light. Fantastic creation by @sisleyparisofficial 

#luxuryfragrances #smellgreat #fraghead #perfumista #smellgoodfeelgood #instascent #perfumeminiature #instaperfume #chanelperfume #naturalperfume #authenticperfume #nicheperfumery #womanperfume #designerperfumes #perfumeblog #perfumeparadise #perfumeforher #perfumecollections #perfumeauthentic #authenticperfumes #instaperfumes #longlastingperfume #myperfume #fragrancecommunity #fragcomm
Sisley Izia, one of the gorgeous roses that has a charming effect on me… Ever since the first sniff it stole my heart. I was deliberating wether I need it right here and now in the store and my impulse won. Despite being an impulse buy I don’t regret it. It is as magnificent smelling as it looks. Elegant, artsy, playful, without concrete lines and solid agendas. It flows in the air like a feather and glows in the sunny weather like diamonds catching the light. Fantastic creation by @sisleyparisofficial #luxuryfragrances #smellgreat #fraghead #perfumista #smellgoodfeelgood #instascent #perfumeminiature #instaperfume #chanelperfume #naturalperfume #authenticperfume #nicheperfumery #womanperfume #designerperfumes #perfumeblog #perfumeparadise #perfumeforher #perfumecollections #perfumeauthentic #authenticperfumes #instaperfumes #longlastingperfume #myperfume #fragrancecommunity #fragcomm
11 months ago
View on Instagram |
15/21
It ain’t your average candle…

Oh wait yeah it is! Just a random 3,50€ one from the local cheapie store smelling like vanilla pods.

It’s nice to play around with things other than perfumes for reels, and I am not quite comfortable with balancing my go-to scented candles by Ex Nihilo for my video experiments yet. If it breaks I’ll cry waxy tears.

So today this little cheapie will be burning hard, pulling an all-nighter. Some of my fave brands who make epic candles are tagged in the post. But I’d be happy to know what candle brands are your favorites, or maybe you have any good budget-friendly suggestions?

#candlemaker #candlemagick #candelaria #candlelover #candlelight #videographylife #dsdurga #perfectcandle #kilian #creed #roja #fredericmalle #fragrancedubois #xerjoff #exnihilo #diptyque #byredo #essentialparfums #baobab #guerlain #lancome #boysmells #voluspa #yankeecandle #homesick #jomalone #lelabo #trudon #perfumeaholic_official #lobjet
It ain’t your average candle… Oh wait yeah it is! Just a random 3,50€ one from the local cheapie store smelling like vanilla pods. It’s nice to play around with things other than perfumes for reels, and I am not quite comfortable with balancing my go-to scented candles by Ex Nihilo for my video experiments yet. If it breaks I’ll cry waxy tears. So today this little cheapie will be burning hard, pulling an all-nighter. Some of my fave brands who make epic candles are tagged in the post. But I’d be happy to know what candle brands are your favorites, or maybe you have any good budget-friendly suggestions? #candlemaker #candlemagick #candelaria #candlelover #candlelight #videographylife #dsdurga #perfectcandle #kilian #creed #roja #fredericmalle #fragrancedubois #xerjoff #exnihilo #diptyque #byredo #essentialparfums #baobab #guerlain #lancome #boysmells #voluspa #yankeecandle #homesick #jomalone #lelabo #trudon #perfumeaholic_official #lobjet
11 months ago
View on Instagram |
16/21
Beautiful leathery addition to my collection. Atelier Materi Cuir Nilam has lured me into its embrace right from the start…

The juicy cardamom opening is mouthwatering. It shares a tinge of bitter greens right in the opening but after few seconds it settles down into suede-cardamom union that has some sparkling quality to it, which has surprised me. None of my leathers have ever been this green tinted and zingy at the start. Really fun experience for leathery fragrance addict. 

As the trajectory of the scent progresses it hits that one familiar note that many have found delicious in the past. Dark, rough, some may say rather masculine blend of birch tar and resins. It has the feel of one of the most well known leathers to date, Cuir de Russie by Guerlain, but it is definitely dressed in the new skin, with suede and tobacco and that soft animal tinge I can’t pinpoint yet. Most likely styrax, because there is that balsamic feel on the skin I occasionally catch in its sillage. I saw the note of patchouli in the pyramid and was afraid it will be too medicinal or earthy, but to mu luck it is softened up in the base by the dry and hay-like tobacco leaves. 

If you know the soft matte finish of suede, soft to touch and supple in texture. This what Cuir Nilam feels like on my skin. There is a moment there that I felt soft muskiness and soft touch of rose water on my skin. I am normally not huge rose and rose-leather fan but this is blended to such perfection that you only catch the elements singularly for a millisecond there, so your brain registers “Aha, that’s that”. Like when you look at the bouquet you spot a rose there, and you know it is rose, but that rose is merely one flower in spectacular composition that florist had created.

More below ⬇️⬇️⬇️

@ateliermateri #cuirnilam #ateliermateri #artisticperdumery #nichefragrance #artisanal #fragrances #perfumes #leatherperfume #suède #cuirveritable #cuir #materiales #materia #leatherfeel #perfumery #fargrantica #basenotes #parfumo #fragpixie #perfumeaholic_official #momo #monochromeleather #perfumebottle #fragrancias #парфюмерия #кожаныйаромат #замша #fragranceaddict #fragrancelover
Beautiful leathery addition to my collection. Atelier Materi Cuir Nilam has lured me into its embrace right from the start… The juicy cardamom opening is mouthwatering. It shares a tinge of bitter greens right in the opening but after few seconds it settles down into suede-cardamom union that has some sparkling quality to it, which has surprised me. None of my leathers have ever been this green tinted and zingy at the start. Really fun experience for leathery fragrance addict. As the trajectory of the scent progresses it hits that one familiar note that many have found delicious in the past. Dark, rough, some may say rather masculine blend of birch tar and resins. It has the feel of one of the most well known leathers to date, Cuir de Russie by Guerlain, but it is definitely dressed in the new skin, with suede and tobacco and that soft animal tinge I can’t pinpoint yet. Most likely styrax, because there is that balsamic feel on the skin I occasionally catch in its sillage. I saw the note of patchouli in the pyramid and was afraid it will be too medicinal or earthy, but to mu luck it is softened up in the base by the dry and hay-like tobacco leaves. If you know the soft matte finish of suede, soft to touch and supple in texture. This what Cuir Nilam feels like on my skin. There is a moment there that I felt soft muskiness and soft touch of rose water on my skin. I am normally not huge rose and rose-leather fan but this is blended to such perfection that you only catch the elements singularly for a millisecond there, so your brain registers “Aha, that’s that”. Like when you look at the bouquet you spot a rose there, and you know it is rose, but that rose is merely one flower in spectacular composition that florist had created. More below ⬇️⬇️⬇️ @ateliermateri #cuirnilam #ateliermateri #artisticperdumery #nichefragrance #artisanal #fragrances #perfumes #leatherperfume #suède #cuirveritable #cuir #materiales #materia #leatherfeel #perfumery #fargrantica #basenotes #parfumo #fragpixie #perfumeaholic_official #momo #monochromeleather #perfumebottle #fragrancias #парфюмерия #кожаныйаромат #замша #fragranceaddict #fragrancelover
11 months ago
View on Instagram |
17/21
That one fragrance that I can bathe in…

But today instead of doing that, I bathed it instead 🫧🧼🛁

Was actually washing it after semi-failed photo experiment. May share the result later in the stories if I manage to salvage some images.

@diorbeauty @dior #diorhommeparfum #dior #diorhomme #diorfragrance #diorperfume #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotenial #growdeparfum #fraghead #fragrancefanatic #fragrancefamily #fragrantica #basenotes #parfumo #perfumeaddiction #parfumtastic #perfumista #unised #iris #bestofdior #perfumery #perfumes #perfumedubai #perfumelonglasting #longlastingfragrance #longlastingperfume #boutique #nicheperfumes #bestiris
That one fragrance that I can bathe in… But today instead of doing that, I bathed it instead 🫧🧼🛁 Was actually washing it after semi-failed photo experiment. May share the result later in the stories if I manage to salvage some images. @diorbeauty @dior #diorhommeparfum #dior #diorhomme #diorfragrance #diorperfume #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotenial #growdeparfum #fraghead #fragrancefanatic #fragrancefamily #fragrantica #basenotes #parfumo #perfumeaddiction #parfumtastic #perfumista #unised #iris #bestofdior #perfumery #perfumes #perfumedubai #perfumelonglasting #longlastingfragrance #longlastingperfume #boutique #nicheperfumes #bestiris
12 months ago
View on Instagram |
18/21
Sharp piercing spring sun when you stand on the closswalk and all the tall buildings somehow reflect the light into your eyes…

Pepperiness of Berlin always makes me want to hold in a little sneeze. It’s zingy and cold fragrance. And because of that it is not easy to love composition for many, but once you do it’s not a “I’m gonna let you go” bottle.

@gallivant.stories 
#gallivant #gallivanter #gallivanting #gallivantperfumes #berlingallivant #gallivantberlin #rainyday #rainygray #concreteconstruction #nicheperfumes #nichefragrances #perfumery #perfumecollection #fragrancecollector #fragcomm #perfumestories #fragrancejourney #diamondintherough #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #fraghead #growdeparfum #fragrances #perfumes #fragrancias #profumi #profumum #perfumelovers #parfumista
Sharp piercing spring sun when you stand on the closswalk and all the tall buildings somehow reflect the light into your eyes… Pepperiness of Berlin always makes me want to hold in a little sneeze. It’s zingy and cold fragrance. And because of that it is not easy to love composition for many, but once you do it’s not a “I’m gonna let you go” bottle. @gallivant.stories #gallivant #gallivanter #gallivanting #gallivantperfumes #berlingallivant #gallivantberlin #rainyday #rainygray #concreteconstruction #nicheperfumes #nichefragrances #perfumery #perfumecollection #fragrancecollector #fragcomm #perfumestories #fragrancejourney #diamondintherough #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #collectionpotential #fraghead #growdeparfum #fragrances #perfumes #fragrancias #profumi #profumum #perfumelovers #parfumista
12 months ago
View on Instagram |
19/21
I love when brands make little silly things to come with purchase…

@officialbyredo little Il Neige snow globe is definitely my favorite. It’s a tiny reminder for me to stand still and enjoy the moment while little flakes slowly float in what seems to be the random pattern.

#byredo #byredoilneige #byredoparfums #blanche #tinygifts #toremember #oneofakindart #oneofakindgifts #snowglobe #snowingfeelings #fragpixie #perfumeaholic_official #videography #bnwphotography #bnwphotos #smallthingstosmileabout #fragrances #perfumes #brandingidentity #brandinginspiration #backwards #perfumebottle #nicheperfumes #nichefragrances #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #everydayisartday
I love when brands make little silly things to come with purchase… @officialbyredo little Il Neige snow globe is definitely my favorite. It’s a tiny reminder for me to stand still and enjoy the moment while little flakes slowly float in what seems to be the random pattern. #byredo #byredoilneige #byredoparfums #blanche #tinygifts #toremember #oneofakindart #oneofakindgifts #snowglobe #snowingfeelings #fragpixie #perfumeaholic_official #videography #bnwphotography #bnwphotos #smallthingstosmileabout #fragrances #perfumes #brandingidentity #brandinginspiration #backwards #perfumebottle #nicheperfumes #nichefragrances #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #everydayisartday
12 months ago
View on Instagram |
20/21
Sometimes simple things is all we need…

And no Chanel is not a simple house, neither are its fragrances. In last two years I have been gravitating more and more towards its more fragile, simplified compositions.

Somehow my preception on few of their scents changes and my favorites from the past are now not even second or third favorites. I did go back to the basics and feels like I’m craving aldehydes more than ever. Stuff like 1957, 1932. But most of all Gardenia. I used to have edt bottle of it and was silly enough to sell it because it was collecting dust on my shelf. And oh gosh how much spite and regret I have. Resampling it short while back in Antwerp made me want it back.

But for now I’m pleased to wear my 31 Rue Cambon. Its cap was an excellent model, don’t you think?

@chanelofficial @chanel.beauty #chanel #chanelfragrance #chanellesexclusifs #31ruecambon #belrespiro #1957 #1932 #coromandel #edp #edt #boisdesiles #gardenia #camelia #no5 #sycomore #beige #boy #cuirderussie #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragrancecollection #perfumecollector #fraghead #smellgood #nicheperfumes #designerperfumes #lesexclusifsdechanel
Sometimes simple things is all we need…

And no Chanel is not a simple house, neither are its fragrances. In last two years I have been gravitating more and more towards its more fragile, simplified compositions.

Somehow my preception on few of their scents changes and my favorites from the past are now not even second or third favorites. I did go back to the basics and feels like I’m craving aldehydes more than ever. Stuff like 1957, 1932. But most of all Gardenia. I used to have edt bottle of it and was silly enough to sell it because it was collecting dust on my shelf. And oh gosh how much spite and regret I have. Resampling it short while back in Antwerp made me want it back.

But for now I’m pleased to wear my 31 Rue Cambon. Its cap was an excellent model, don’t you think?

@chanelofficial @chanel.beauty #chanel #chanelfragrance #chanellesexclusifs #31ruecambon #belrespiro #1957 #1932 #coromandel #edp #edt #boisdesiles #gardenia #camelia #no5 #sycomore #beige #boy #cuirderussie #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragrancecollection #perfumecollector #fraghead #smellgood #nicheperfumes #designerperfumes #lesexclusifsdechanel
Sometimes simple things is all we need…

And no Chanel is not a simple house, neither are its fragrances. In last two years I have been gravitating more and more towards its more fragile, simplified compositions.

Somehow my preception on few of their scents changes and my favorites from the past are now not even second or third favorites. I did go back to the basics and feels like I’m craving aldehydes more than ever. Stuff like 1957, 1932. But most of all Gardenia. I used to have edt bottle of it and was silly enough to sell it because it was collecting dust on my shelf. And oh gosh how much spite and regret I have. Resampling it short while back in Antwerp made me want it back.

But for now I’m pleased to wear my 31 Rue Cambon. Its cap was an excellent model, don’t you think?

@chanelofficial @chanel.beauty #chanel #chanelfragrance #chanellesexclusifs #31ruecambon #belrespiro #1957 #1932 #coromandel #edp #edt #boisdesiles #gardenia #camelia #no5 #sycomore #beige #boy #cuirderussie #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragrancecollection #perfumecollector #fraghead #smellgood #nicheperfumes #designerperfumes #lesexclusifsdechanel
Sometimes simple things is all we need… And no Chanel is not a simple house, neither are its fragrances. In last two years I have been gravitating more and more towards its more fragile, simplified compositions. Somehow my preception on few of their scents changes and my favorites from the past are now not even second or third favorites. I did go back to the basics and feels like I’m craving aldehydes more than ever. Stuff like 1957, 1932. But most of all Gardenia. I used to have edt bottle of it and was silly enough to sell it because it was collecting dust on my shelf. And oh gosh how much spite and regret I have. Resampling it short while back in Antwerp made me want it back. But for now I’m pleased to wear my 31 Rue Cambon. Its cap was an excellent model, don’t you think? @chanelofficial @chanel.beauty #chanel #chanelfragrance #chanellesexclusifs #31ruecambon #belrespiro #1957 #1932 #coromandel #edp #edt #boisdesiles #gardenia #camelia #no5 #sycomore #beige #boy #cuirderussie #perfumeaholic_official #fragpixie #growdeparfum #collectionpotential #fragrancecollection #perfumecollector #fraghead #smellgood #nicheperfumes #designerperfumes #lesexclusifsdechanel
1 year ago
View on Instagram |
21/21

ON OTHER DAYS YOU CAN FIND MORE INTERESTING AND UNIQUE CONTENT ON MY COLORED PAGE @FRAGPIXIE

 

MAKE SURE YOU ARE SUBSCRIBED TO BOTH